There are many great people in Riverchapel NS who help to make the school work as well as it does.

Staff 2019 /20

Principal: Martina Prendergast

Deputy Principal: Eleanor Kehoe

Assistant Principal: Caitriona Osborne

Secretary: Bernadette Langan

Special ED Teachers: Caitriona Osborne, Eleanor Kehoe, Trish Gregan, Helen Mc Loughlin, Nadine Brady, Martina Lawlor, Laura Anderson, Lisa Anderson-Lawlor, Orla Burke, Ashling McManus 

Junior Infants: Tanya Fleming (Georgina Crean)

Junior Infants: Clodagh Leacy

Senior Infants: Niamh Doyle

1st Class: Sinéad Whelan (Hayley Godkin)

1st Class: Maria Osborne

2nd Class: Sonja McNulty

2nd Class: Mark Gahan

3rd Class: Declan Byrne

3rd Class: Noelle O' Neill (Niamh Weston)

4th Class: Alyssa Keaveney

4th Class: Róisín Scallan

5th Class: Aoife Fortune

5th Class: Siobhán O' Mahoney (Aoife Byrne)

6th: Sinéad O' Brien

6th Class: Ciara Gahan

Special Needs Assistants

Denise Maxwell (Sarah O' Donoghue) ,Louise Leavey , Elaine Lawlor, Anna Doherty, Cliona Redmond, Aoife Hamilton

Designated Liaison Person: Martina Prendergast

Deputy Liaison Person: Eleanor Kehoe



life saving academy


We are a Catholic school under the patronage of the Bishop of Ferns. Religion is taught accordingly and children are prepared for the sacraments of First Holy Communion and Confirmation.


Contact Us

To get in touch see our contact details below, or visit the contact page.

© 2020 Riverchapel National School
Website by
Stay up to date...

Keep up to date with whats happening at Riverchapel National School by following us on Facebook. click on the "Like" below.